Comments on the blog

March 30, 2011 § 1 Comment

I believe I owe everyone who has posted a comment an apology. I assumed that when I replied on the blog you would get the reply via email. After doing some testing of my own it looks like that is not the case. There is the option at the end of the comment box to get follow-ups via email, but this actually requires you to subscribe to that comment chain, a process which I think is a pain in the butt.

The other option you have is to subscribe to all the comments via the ‘Stay with It’ option on the right hand sideĀ of the main screen.
However, going forward I will make sure to post a reply to you via email. I may also put something up online for everyone’s benefit, but if I want to make it more one-on-one I’ll just send you the email.

Sorry guys!

§ One Response to Comments on the blog

  • Amy Heath-Carpentier says:

    Hi Michael,

    Just testing the comment function as you requested! I loved the post on your Grandfather by the way. So proud of all of your research.

    Amy

A penny for your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Comments on the blog at Census Junkie.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.