Some musings on the course of things.

March 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

So I’m feeling compelled to ramble on a bit. After publishing the post on my grandfather I’ve taken a bit of a downshift in research. I think I went through an intense period of work which was largely inspired by discoveries in the Conroy family tree. While I will no doubt pick it up again, I think my focus is shifting a bit. I have also uncovered some new information regarding the Dunn family in Worcester County and I hope to have that posted up on the blog at some point soon.

In the meantime, however, I think I’m changing gears. For one thing, Spring has decided to finally arrive here in St Louis, and I will be taking up beekeeping in the next few weeks, and I have a bit of work to do to get ready. But this doesn’t mean I am putting genealogy on the back burner completely. I intend to refocus on trying to work out the mystery of my grandfather’s birth. The catch with this is that it may require some regional research that must be done in person, and I do not expect to get to that anytime soon. However, I have tracked down another living relative who is descended from the Dunn family, and I have written them a letter and I hope to hear from them soon.

I am also anticipating applying myself to my own development as a researcher, but more about that at another time. See you around.

A penny for your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Some musings on the course of things. at Census Junkie.

meta