Up for Auction

April 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’m very pleased to announce that I will be offering a research consultation as an item for bid in the annual ‘A Social Masterpiece’ fundraising auction for our local Waldorf school, Shining Rivers Waldorf School, of which my son is a student. The top bidder will get to spend an one-on-one session with myself during which I will help them to get started in online family research using such databases as Ancestry.com and Familysearch.org. The winner will also receive a free copy of the latest version of Family Tree Maker 2011, which I will also help them get started using.

I’m hoping there will be a lot of action on the item and that it will become a popular item to attempt to secure, if not this time around perhaps in future auctions. I do not know if it will be part of the silent auction or the live auction, but it should be fun all the same. I’ll let you know how it goes!

A penny for your thoughts...

What’s this?

You are currently reading Up for Auction at Census Junkie.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers